Not in Church…

…that’s were I am–not in church today! I should be, I know I need to be, but I just don’t fucking feel like it!! It feels better on this spectacular, sun-filled morning, to feel really lonely and crappy instead. Last nite, my current world took a huge left turn, when a major component of my  “life support team” said “Adios”, and departed for Minnesota. Now, you’d think a grown man should know by now, that life is filled with the comings and goings-the ebb and flow of loved ones in your life circle.  Scott and Laura were so much more, as they brought extra energy and purpose back to my thoughts and lifestream. Unselfishly, they made sure I knew that someone 10 minutes away HAD MY BACK!! In my current vulnerable health and financial circumstances,their very presense calmed my fears and I can’t convey how much their Spirit-filled love expanded my world. Hell, just having someone to intelligently discuss football, baseball, and hockey with truly was a huge win in my life. I truly hope life brings them all the blessings available to really excellent people–they’ve earned ’em! I will never forget…

Today just doesn’t feel as beautiful as it looks…

About k4kris

Retired radio broadcast pro Volunteer CASA-Kitsap County Juvenile Courts
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

